Corporate Name: AGC Inc.
President & CEO: Takuya Shimamura
(Code Number: 5201; TSE 1st section)
Contact: Kazumi Tamaki, General Manager,
Corporate Communications & Investor Relations Div.

(Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

Changes in the Board of Directors and Executive Officers

Following the recommendation of the Nominating Committee and approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC Inc. hereby announces the following changes in the members of the Board of Directors and Executive Officers as described below.

The changes in the Board of Directors are subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March 2021.

1. Changes in the Board of Directors (effective as of March 30, 2021):

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Director

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Director Hideyuki Kurata Senior Executive Officer

GM of Technology General Division [Position effective on January 1, 2021]

Senior Executive Officer

CTO, GM of Technology General Division

(2) Resigning Director

[Name] [Current Position]

Kazuhiko Ishimura Director

2. Changes in Executive Officers (effective as of March 30, 2021):

Resigning Executive Officer:

[Name]

Kimikazu Ichikawa [Current Position]

Executive Officer, Chief Representative of AGC Group for Asia Pacific

[Position effective on January 1, 2021] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

Fumiaki Hayashi [Current Position]

Executive Officer, GM of Purchase & Logistics Division

[Position effective on January 1, 2021] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation position]

Company Officer of AGC's subsidiary company

Katsufumi Yajima [Current Position]

Executive Officer, Senior Vice President of Automotive Company

[Position effective on January 1, 2021] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation position] AGC's Executive Fellow

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

[Reference]

Members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers after the changes

1. Board of Directors: 7 persons (*) Representative Director, (**) Outside Director

Takuya Shimamura Chairman

Yoshinori Hirai(*) President & CEO

Shinji Miyaji(*) Senior Executive Vice President, CFO & CCO

Hideyuki Kurata Senior Executive officer, CTO

Yasuchika Hasegawa (**) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Hiroyuki Yanagi (**)

Keiko Honda (**)

Members of Nominating Committee and Compensation Committee are as described below.

	Chairman	Members
Nominating Committee	Hiroyuki Yanagi	Takuya Shimamura, Yoshinori Hirai,
		Yasuchika Hasegawa, Keiko Honda
Compensation Committee	Keiko Honda	Takuya Shimamura, Yoshinori Hirai,
		Yasuchika Hasegawa, Hiroyuki Yanagi

2. Audit & Supervisory Board Members; 4 persons (***) On a full-time basis

Tetsuo Tatsuno (***)

Yoshiyuki Morimoto (***)

Akio Sakumiya

Yaeko Takeoka

3. Executive Officers; 32 persons

President

Yoshinori Hirai (CEO)

Senior Executive Vice President

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO) (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

Executive Vice Presidents

Masao Nemoto (President of Chemicals Company) Yoshinori Kobayashi (President of Automotive Company)

Senior Executive Officers

Jean-François Heris (President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Kenzo Moriyama (President of Electronics Company) Takashi Misu (GM of Human Resources Div.)

Hideyuki Kurata (CTO) (GM of Technology General Div.)

Shigekuni Inoue (GM of EHSQ General Div.) (GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)

Toshiro Kasuya (GM of Finance & Control Div.)

Executive Officers

Seigo Washinoue (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Kazuaki Koga (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Masahiro Takeda (Regional President for Asia Pacific, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Tatsuo Sugiyama (GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)
Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

Naoki Sugimoto (GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Tadashi Hiraoka (GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company)

Philippe Bastien (Regional President for Europe, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Toshihiro Ueda (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Atsushi Ichikawa (Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Yoshio Takegawa (GM of Mobility Business Development Office, Automotive Company)

(GM of Mobility General Div., Automotive Company)

(GM of Strategy& Planning Office, Automotive Company)

Satoshi Takada (GM of Business Development Div.)

(GM of Multi-Material General Div., Electronics Company)

Hiroyoshi Kitagawa (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Junichi Kobayashi (GM of Legal Div.)

(GM of General Affairs Div.)

Nobuyuki Suzuki (GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)

Hiroki Kamiya (GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Shinya Mine (GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)

Naoko Araki (GM of Internal Audit Div.)

Tadashi Murano (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Masaru Ohta (President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd)

Noriyuki Komuro (GM of Life Science General Div., Chemicals Company)

Takashi Narushima (GM of Global OEM Management Office., Automotive Company)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager