Corporate Name: AGC Inc.
President & CEO: Takuya Shimamura
(Code Number: 5201; TSE 1st section)
Contact: Kazumi Tamaki, General Manager,
Corporate Communications & Investor Relations Div.
(Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

# **Changes in the Executive Officers**

Following the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC Inc. hereby announces the following changes in the members of Executive Officers.

## Changes in Executive Officers (effective as of April 21, 2020)

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Executive Officer Junichi Kobayashi [Executive Officer GM of Legal Division]

GM of General Affairs Division

Executive Officer Naoko Araki [Executive Officer

GM of Internal Audit Division GM of General Affairs Division]

#### [Reference]

## Executive Officers after the Changes (32 persons)

#### **President**

Takuya Shimamura (CEO)

### **Senior Executive Vice President**

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO) (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

#### **Executive Vice Presidents**

Yoshinori Hirai (CTO)

Masao Nemoto (President of Chemicals Company)

### **Senior Executive Officers**

Jean-François Heris (President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Yoshinori Kobayashi (President of Automotive Company)
Kenzo Moriyama (President of Electronics Company)
Takashi Misu (GM of Human Resources Div.)
Hideyuki Kurata (GM of Technology General Div.)

## **Executive Officers**

Kimikazu Ichikawa (Chief Representative of AGC Group for Asia Pacific)

Shigekuni Inoue (GM of EHSQ General Div.)

(GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)

Seigo Washinoue (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Kazuaki Koga (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Masahiro Takeda (Regional President for Asia Pacific, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Tatsuo Sugiyama (GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)

Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

Naoki Sugimoto (GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Fumiaki Hayashi (GM of Purchase & Logistics Div.)

Katsufumi Yajima (Senior Vice President of Automotive Company)

Toshiro Kasuya (GM of Finance & Control Div.)

Tadashi Hiraoka (GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company)
Philippe Bastien (Regional President for Europe, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Toshihiro Ueda (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Atsushi Ichikawa (Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Yoshio Takegawa (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Satoshi Takada (GM of Business Development Div.)

(GM of Multi-Material General Div.)

Hiroyoshi Kitagawa (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Junichi Kobayashi (GM of Legal Div.)

(GM of General Affairs Div.)

Nobuyuki Suzuki (GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)

Hiroki Kamiya (GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Shinya Mine (GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)

Naoko Araki (GM of Internal Audit Div.)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager