Corporate Name: AGC Inc.
President & CEO: Takuya Shimamura
(Code Number: 5201; TSE 1st section)
Contact: Kazumi Tamaki, General Manager,
Corporate Communications & Investor Relations Div.
(Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

# **Changes in the Board of Directors and Executive Officers**

Following the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, and approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC Inc. hereby announces the following changes in the members of the Board of Directors and Executive Officers as described below.

The change of the Board of Directors will be made subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March, 2020.

# 1. Changes in the Board of Directors (effective as of March 27, 2020):

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Director

[New Position] [Name] [Former Position]

Director Keiko Honda Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer of

the Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA), the political risk insurance and credit enhancement arm of

the World Bank Group

(2) Resigning Director

[Name] [Current Position]

Masako Egawa Director

#### 2. Changes in Executive Officers (effective as of March 27, 2020):

Resigning Executive Officer:

[Name]

Marehisa Ishiko [Current Position]

Senior Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation position] AGC's Executive Fellow

President of AGC Research Institute Inc.

Tadayuki Oi [Current Position]

Executive Officer, Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass

Company

[Position effective on January 1, 2020] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

### [Reference]

# Members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers after the changes

**1. Board of Directors**: 7 persons (\*) Representative Director, (\*\*) Outside Director

Kazuhiko Ishimura Chairman

Takuya Shimamura (\*) President & CEO

Yoshinori Hirai(\*) Executive Vice President, CTO

Shinji Miyaji(\*) Executive Vice President, CFO & CCO

Yasuchika Hasegawa (\*\*) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Hiroyuki Yanagi (\*\*)

Keiko Honda (\*\*)

Members of Nominating Committee and Compensation Committee are as described below.

	Chairman	Members
Nominating Committee	Hiroyuki Yanagi	Kazuhiko Ishimura, Takuya Shimamura,
		Yasuchika Hasegawa, Keiko Honda
Compensation Committee	Keiko Honda	Kazuhiko Ishimura, Takuya Shimamura,
		Yasuchika Hasegawa, Hiroyuki Yanagi

### 2. Audit & Supervisory Board Members; 4 persons (\*\*\*) On a full-time basis

Tetsuo Tatsuno (\*\*\*)

Yoshiyuki Morimoto (\*\*\*)

Akio Sakumiya

Yaeko Takeoka

# **3. Executive Officers**; 33 persons

**President** 

Takuya Shimamura (CEO)

# **Executive Vice Presidents**

Yoshinori Hirai (CTO)

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO) (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

Masao Nemoto (President of Chemicals Company)

# **Senior Executive Officers**

Jean-François Heris (President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Yoshinori Kobayashi (President of Automotive Company)
Kenzo Moriyama (President of Electronics Company)
Takashi Misu (GM of Human Resources Div.)
Hideyuki Kurata (GM of Technology General Div.)

**Executive Officers** 

Kimikazu Ichikawa (Chief Representative of AGC Group for Asia Pacific)

Shigekuni Inoue (GM of EHSQ General Div.)

(GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)

Seigo Washinoue (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Kazuaki Koga (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Masahiro Takeda (Regional President for Asia Pacific, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Tatsuo Sugiyama (GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)

Takahisa Sugiyama (GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)

Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

Naoki Sugimoto (GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Fumiaki Hayashi (GM of Purchase & Logistics Div.)

Katsufumi Yajima (Senior Vice President of Automotive Company)

Toshiro Kasuya (GM of Finance & Control Div.)

Tadashi Hiraoka (GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company)
Philippe Bastien (Regional President for Europe, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Toshihiro Ueda (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Atsushi Ichikawa (Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Yoshio Takegawa (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Satoshi Takada (GM of Business Development Div.) (GM of Multi-Material General Div.)

Hiroyoshi Kitagawa (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Junichi Kobayashi (GM of Legal Div.)

Nobuyuki Suzuki (GM of Applied Glass Materials General Div., Electronics Company) Hiroki Kamiya (GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Shinya Mine (GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)

Naoko Araki (GM of General Affairs Div.)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager