Corporate Name:AGC Inc. President & CEO: Takuya Shimamura (Code Number: 5201; TSE 1st section) Contact: Kazumi Tamaki, General Manager, Corporate Communications & Investor Relations (Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

Renaming of operation base and changes in the assignments of Executive Officers

Following the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC (the company) hereby announces the following changes in the assignments of Executive Officers, as well as renaming of operation base.

1. Renaming the Keihin Plant (effective January 1, 2020)

The Company is planning to move and integrate the Materials Integration Laboratories of the Technology General Division in Hazawa-cho (Kanagawa Ward, Yokohama City) into the current Keihin Plant (Tsurumi Ward, Yokohama City). In line with this move and integration, the research and development function of the plant will be expanded, and we have therefore decided to change the name of the operation base to the AGC Yokohama Technical Center from Keihin Plant, effective January 1, 2020.

2. Changes in the assignments of Executive Officers that will be made as of January 1, 2020

(1) The following Officers' assignments will be changed:

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Tadayuki Oi	[Executive Officer Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company]
Executive Officer GM of EHSQ General Division GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center	Shigekuni Inoue	[Executive Officer GM of EHSQ General Division Keihin Plant Manager]
Executive Officer GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company	Tatsuo Sugiyama	[Executive Officer Regional President for Americas, Automotive Company]
Executive Officer Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company	Atsushi Ichikawa	[Executive Officer GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Division]

(2) The following person will be newly appointed as Executive Officer:

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Executive Officer GM of Legal Division	Junichi Kobayashi	[GM of Legal Division]
Executive Officer GM of Applied Glass Materials General Division, Electronics Company	Nobuyuki Suzuki	[GM of Applied Glass Materials General Division, Electronics Company]

Executive Officer GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Division	Hiroki Kamiya	[GM of Planning Division, Technology General Division]
Executive Officer GM of Production Technology Division, Technology General Division	Shinya Mine	[GM of Production Technology Division, Technology General Division]
Executive Officer GM of General Affairs Division	Naoko Araki	[GM of General Affairs Division]

3. Other changes in personnel that will be made as of January 1, 2020

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Regional President for Americas, Automotive Company	Davide Cappelino	[Vice President, Processed Glass, Europe General Division, Building & Industrial Glass Company]
GM of Planning Division, Technology General Division	Shunsuke Yokotsuka	[Leader of Collaborative Innovation Group, Planning Division, Technology General Division]

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

<Reference> Executive Officers after the Changes (35 persons)

President	
Takuya Shimamura	(CEO)
Executive Vice Presidents	
Yoshinori Hirai	(CTO)
Shinji Miyaji	(CFO) (CCO)
	(GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)
Masao Nemoto	(President of Chemicals Company)
Senior Executive Officers	
Marehisa Ishiko	(Assistant to CEO)
Jean-François Heris	(President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Yoshinori Kobayashi	(President of Automotive Company)
Kenzo Moriyama	(President of Electronics Company)
Takashi Misu	(GM of Human Resources Div.)
Hideyuki Kurata	(GM of Technology General Div.)
Executive Officers	
Tadayuki Oi	(Assistant to CEO)
Kimikazu Ichikawa	(Chief Representative of AGC Group for Asia Pacific)
Shigekuni Inoue	(GM of EHSQ General Div.)
Seigo Washinoue	(GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center) (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)
Kazuaki Koga	(GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Masahiro Takeda	(Regional President for Asia Pacific, Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Tatsuo Sugiyama	(GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)
Takahisa Sugiyama	(GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)
Jean-Marc Meunier	(Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)
Naoki Sugimoto	(GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)
Fumiaki Hayashi	(GM of Purchase & Logistics Div.)
Katsufumi Yajima	(Senior Vice President of Automotive Company)
Toshiro Kasuya	(GM of Finance & Control Div.)
Tadashi Hiraoka	(GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company)
Philippe Bastien	(Regional President for Europe, Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Toshihiro Ueda	(Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)
Atsushi Ichikawa	(Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Yoshio Takegawa	(GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)
Satoshi Takada	(GM of Business Development Div.)
Satoshi Takaua	(GM of Multi-Material General Div.)
Hiroyoshi Kitagawa	(GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Junichi Kobayashi	(GM of Legal Div.)
Nobuyuki Suzuki	(GM of Applied Glass Materials General Div., Electronics Company)
Hiroki Kamiya	(GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)
Shinya Mine	(GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)
Naoko Araki	(GM of General Affairs Div.)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager