December 13, 2016

Corporate Name: Asahi Glass Co., Ltd. President & CEO: Takuya Shimamura (Code Number: 5201; TSE 1st section) Contact: Junichi Kobayashi, General Manager, Corporate Communications & Investor Relations Corporate Planning Division (Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

Changes in the Members of the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers

Following the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, and approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, Asahi Glass Co., Ltd. (AGC) hereby announces a set of changes in the members of the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers as described below. The changes in the members of the Board of Directors and Corporate Auditors will be made subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March, 2017.

1. Changes in the members of the Board of Directors :

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Director:

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Director	Yasuchika Hasegawa	Director and Chairman of the Board of Takeda
		Pharmaceutical Company Limited

(2) Resigning Director:

[Name]	[Current Position]
Masahiro Sakane	Director

2. Changes in Corporate Auditors:

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Corporate Auditor:

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Corporate Auditor	Tetsuo Tatsuno	Senior Executive Officer;
		GM of Finance & Control Division
		[Position effective on January 1, 2017]
		Senior Executive Officer; Assistant to CEO

(2) Resigning Corporate Auditor:

[Name]	[Current Position]
Shukichi Umemoto	Corporate Auditor

3. Changes in Executive Officers:

Resigning Executive Officers:

[Name]

Yoshiaki Tamura	[Current Position] Executive Vice President; President of Glass Company [Position effective on January 1, 2017] Executive Vice President; Assistant to CEO [Post-resignation position] AGC's Executive Fellow
Tetsuo Tatsuno	[Current Position] Senior Executive Officer; GM of Finance & Control Division [Position effective on January 1, 2017] Senior Executive Officer; Assistant to CEO [Post-resignation position] Corporate Auditor
Takashi Shimbo	[Current Position] Executive Officer; Chief Representative of AGC Group for China [Position effective on January 1, 2017] Executive Officer; Assistant to CEO [Post-resignation position] Company Officer of AGC's business partner
Kazuyoshi Watanabe	[Current Position] Executive Officer; GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company [Position effective on January 1, 2017] Executive Officer; Assistant to CEO [Post-resignation position] AGC's Technical Advisor
Kihachiro Okamoto	[Current Position] Executive Officer; Deputy GM of Automotive General Div., Glass Company [Position effective on January 1, 2017] Executive Officer; Assistant to President of Automotive Company [Post-resignation position] AGC's Executive Fellow
Takayasu Ide	[Current Position] Executive Officer; GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company [Position effective on January 1, 2017] Executive Officer; Assistant to CEO [Post-resignation position] AGC's Executive Fellow

[Reference]

Members of the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers after the changes

- **1. Board of Directors**: 7 persons (*) Representative Director, (**) Outside Director
 - Kazuhiko Ishimura (*)ChairmanTakuya Shimamura (*)President & CEOYoshinori HiraiSenior Executive Officer, CTOShinji MiyajiSenior Executive Officer, CFOHiroshi Kimura (**)Yasuchika Hasegawa (**)

2. Corporate Auditors; 4 persons

- (***) On a full-time basis
- Tetsuo Tatsuno (***) Yasushi Marumori (***)
- Toru Hara
- Hiroshi Kawamura

3. Executive Officers; 28 persons

(President & CEO) Takuya Shimamura (Senior Executive Officers)	(CEO)
Marehisa Ishiko	(President of Automotive Company)
Jean-François Heris	(President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Yoshinori Hirai	(CTO) (GM of Technology General Division)
Shinji Miyaji	(CFO)(GM of Corporate Planning Division)(GM of Export Compliance Control Directorate)
Yoshinori Kobayashi	(President of Electronics Company)
Masao Nemoto	(President of Chemicals Company)
(Executive Officers)	
Tadayuki Oi	(Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Shinichi Kawakami	(GM of General Affairs Division)
Akinobu Shimao	(President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd.)
Tomoya Takigawa	(GM of Innovative Technology Research Center, Technology General Div.)
Kimikazu Ichikawa	(Chief Representative of AGC Group for Asia Pacific)
Shigekuni Inoue	(GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Division)
Hiroyuki Watanabe	(GM of New Product R&D Center, Technology General Division)
Seigo Washinoue	(GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)
Kazuaki Koga	(GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Kenzo Moriyama	(GM of Strategy & Planning Office, Corporate Planning Division)
Takashizu Minato	(GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Masahiro Takeda	(Regional President for Asia Pacific, Building & Industrial Glass Company)
Takashi Misu	(GM of Human Resources Division)
Tatsuo Sugiyama	(Regional President for Americas, Automotive Company)
Takahisa Sugiyama	(GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)
Jean-Marc Meunier	(Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)
Naoki Sugimoto	(GM of Business Development Division)
Fumiaki Hayashi	(GM of Purchase & Logistics Division)
Katsufumi Yajima	(Senior Vice President of Automotive Company)
Toshiro Kasuya	(GM of Finance & Control Division)
Tadashi Hiraoka	(GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager