Changes in the Members of the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers

AGC Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.

Following the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, and approval at the Meeting of the Board of Directors that was held today, AGC (Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.) announced a set of changes in the members of the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers as described below.

The changes in the members of the Board of Directors and Corporate Auditors will be made subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March 2011.

1. Changes in the members of the Board of Directors

(1) The following Directors' assignmen	ts will be changed:	
[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Representative Director; Senior Executive Vice President; President of Electronics Company	Yuji Nishimi	Senior Executive Vice President; President of Electronics Company
Director	Masahiro Sakane	Chairman of the Board, Komatsu Ltd.
(2) The following Director will not retu		[Compatible of the state of the
	[Name]	[Current Position]
	Masahiro Kadomatsu	Chairman of the Board

2. Changes in Corporate Auditors

(1) The following person is a candidate to be newly appointed:

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Corporate Auditor Kenji Haga Advisor, NOK Corporation;

Toru Nagashima

Auditor, National Institute for Materials

Science

Director

(2) The following Corporate Auditor will not return:

[Name] [Current Position]

Koji Ogaki Corporate Auditor

3. Changes in Executive Officers that will be made as of March 30th, 2011:

(1) The following Officers will not return:

[Name] [Current Position*]

Tetsuji Kakimoto Executive Officer; Technical Director of

Japan/Asia Pacific, Glass Company

(As of January 1st ,2011: Executive Officer;

Assistant to CEO)

Masafumi Ohinata Executive Officer; GM of Electronics

General Div., Electronics Company

(As of January 1st, 2011: Executive Officer;

Assistant to CEO)

Toru Kawatsura Executive Officer; Assistant to President of

Glass Company

(As of January 1st, 2011: Executive Officer;

Assistant to CEO)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

• For further inquiries, please contact Toshihiro Ueda, GM of Corporate Communications and Investor Relations, AGC Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.

(Direct inquiries to: Masahiko Tobari, Phone: +81-3-3218-5509; E-mail: info-pr@agc.com)

^{*} Note: Including change of assignment to be done before March 30th, 2011.

<Reference>

Members of the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers after the Changes

1. Board of Directors (7 persons) (*) Representative Director, (**) Independent Director

Kazuhiko Ishimura (*) (President & CEO; GM of Group Strategy Office)

Yuji Nishimi(*) (Senior Executive Vice President; President of Electronics Company)

Katsuhisa Kato(*) (Executive Vice President; CTO; Deputy GM of Group Strategy Office)

(Senior Executive Officer; CFO; GM of Office of President; Deputy

GM of Group Strategy Office)

Kunihiro Matsuo (**)

Takashi Fujino

Hajime Sawabe (**)

Masahiro Sakane (**)

2. Corporate Auditors (4 persons) (***) On a full-time basis

Takashi Terashima (***)

Izumi Tamai(***)

Shigeru Hikuma

Kenji Haga

3. Executive Officers (28 persons)

(President & CEO)

Kazuhiko Ishimura (CEO; GM of Group Strategy Office)

(Senior Executive Vice Presidents)

Yuji Nishimi (President of Electronics Company) Akio Endo (President of Glass Company)

(Executive Vice President)

Katsuhisa Kato (CTO; Deputy GM of Group Strategy Office)

(Senior Executive Officers)

Kei Yonamoto (Vice President, Automotive, Glass Company)

Shukichi Umemoto (GM of Finance & Control Office)

Yasutoshi Hirata (GM of Human Resources & Administration Office)

Nozomu Taguchi (GM of Electronic Glass General Div., Electronics Company)
Marehisa Ishiko (Regional President of North America, Glass Company)

Yoshiaki Tamura (Deputy President of Electronics Company;

GM of Display General Div., Electronics Company)

Jean-François Heris (Regional President of Europe, Glass Company;

President & CEO of AGC Glass Europe)

Takashi Fujino (CFO; GM of Office of the President; Deputy GM of Group Strategy

Office)

Masayuki Kamiya (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

(Executive Officers)

Tadayuki Oi (GM of Production Technology Center)
Yasumasa Nakao (Vice President, Technology, Glass Company)

Shinichi Kawakami (Deputy GM of Group Strategy Office) Takuya Shimamura (President of Chemicals Company)

Tetsuo Tatsuno (Vice President, Planning and Coordination, Glass Company)

Eisuke Yanagisawa (GM of Legal)

Hiroshi Akagi (GM of Business Management General Div., Chemicals Company)

Tokio Matsuo (GM of CSR Office)

Akinobu Shimao (President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd.)

Tomoya Takigawa (GM of Research Center)

Takashi Shimbo (GM of Purchase & Logistics Center)

Shinji Miyaji (Group Leader of Corporate Planning Group, Office of the President;

Deputy GM of Group Strategy Office)

Kimikazu Ichikawa (Regional President of Japan/Asia Pacific, Glass Company)
Yoshinori Kobayashi (GM of Electronics General Div., Electronics Company)
Kazuyoshi Watanabe (GM of Production Management Div., Display General Div.,

Electronics Company

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager